Weather (state,county)

Breaking News

₦541 Billion Spacecraft: NASA Launches It's Historical Mission To The Sun (Photos)


NASA has finally sent a spacecraft on a mission to fly where no probe has ever gone before into the sun's scorching outer atmosphere.

The probe took off at 3.31 ET (8.31 BST) this morning.

It was initially set to launch at 3.33am ET (8.33am BST) yesterday, but poor conditions meant it was pushed back 24-hours.

The unmanned spacecraft is on an unprecedented quest that will take it straight through the edges of the corona, or outer solar atmosphere, just 3.8million miles from the sun's surface.

Previously, the closest an aircraft had come to the sun was 27million miles.

Preparing to launch: The probe gets ready for take-off at T-minus one second this morning.

Thanks For Reading! Please Support us...

Kevin Djakpor Blog is editorially independent - our journalism is free and accessible. But the revenue we get from advertising is falling, so we increasingly need our readers like you to support us. Support Kevin Djakpor Blog with as little as $1

CLICK HERE TO DONATE TO SUPPORT KEVIN DJAKPOR BLOG

No comments