Weather (state,county)

Breaking News

APC Floors PDP, Wins Bauchi Senatorial By-election

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has won the Bauchi South senatorial election held on Saturday.
The election was held in the seven local government areas in the senatorial district.

The results, announced by the electoral commission, INEC, shows the APC won in six of the seven local governments in the district.
The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) won in only Bogoro Local Government Area, the council of the Speaker of the House of Representatives, Yakubu Dogara.

The APC candidate in the election, Lawal Gumau, will thus become the senator-elect for the district.
More details later…

1. Toro Local Government Adda
APC- 30,658 PDP -8,420

2. Bogoro Local Government Area

APC - 3,992 PDP -6, 646

3. Kirfi LGA

APC - 11,051 PDP - 3336

4. Dass local government

APC - 7,432. PDP - 4,028

5. Bauchi Local Government Area

APC - 38, 958 PDP - 13,053

6. Alkaleri Local Government

APC - 13,-089. PDP - 6, 245

7. Tafawa-Balewa local government

APC – 14,309 PDP - 8, 528

TOTAL = APC - 119, 489 PDP - 50, 256

Thanks For Reading! Please Support us...

Kevin Djakpor Blog is editorially independent - our journalism is free and accessible. But the revenue we get from advertising is falling, so we increasingly need our readers like you to support us. Support Kevin Djakpor Blog with as little as $1


No comments